Participants in Forum for Law and Social Science

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Malcolm Langford Professor +47-22842031 +47 9770 3339 (mob) Human Rights, Constitutional Law, Socio-Legal Studies, International Economic Law, International Development, Methodology
Vidar Halvorsen Professor +47-22850107 48291902 (mob)
Kristin Bergtora Sandvik Professor +47-22850123
Sverre Blandhol Professor +47-22850215 +47 900 37 326 Negotiation, Dispute Resolution, Environmental Law, Administrative Law, Contract Law, Ethics
Andreas Føllesdal Professor +47-99235002
Anette Bringedal Houge Doctoral Research Fellow +47- 22850125 Criminology, Sociology of Law, Gender, Conflict
Anne Hellum Professor +47-22850042 Law and development
Beate Sjåfjell Professor +47-22859381 +47-95931283 (mob) China, Brazil, USA, South Africa, Nordic, Global South
Cecilie Figenschou Bakke Programme Director- China and East Asia. Team leader UN Human Rights Mechanisms + 47 22 84 20 01/18 China, Human Rights, International Relations
Daniel Naurin Professor +47-22859480
Daniel Friedrich Behn Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22859194 Public International Law, International Arbitration, International Dispute Settlement, International Economic Law, International Courts and Tribunals
Domenico Zipoli Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22842042
Dorina Damsa Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22850134
Eivind Smith Professor +47-22859418
Gisle Kvanvig Project Manager +47-22842088 98234681 (mob) +47 982 34 681 ASEAN, Vietnam, Souteast Asia, Human Rights
Hanna Christina Ahlström Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22859302 Company Law, European Law, Sustainable development, International Environmental Law, International Financial Law
Inga Bostad Director +47-22842035 +47-93085191 (mob) Philosophy, Human Rights, Philosophy of Language, Skepticism, Applied Philosophy, Otherness, Philosophy of Education, Epistemology, Human Rights, Disability studies, Human dignity, Bildung
Inger Johanne Sand Professor +47-22850213
Ingunn Ikdahl Professor +47 228 50046 Non-discrimination, Equality, Women’s rights, Human rights, Human rights and development, Socio-economic rights, Law and development, International law, Welfare law, Social security
Johan Boucht Professor dr.iur. +47-2285 9499 Criminal law, Contracts and agreements
Jukka Mähönen Professor +47 22 85 95 34 +47 949 83 275 Company Law, securities law, accounting law, auditing law, Law and economics, European Law
Katja Franko Professor +47-22850127
Kjersti Lohne Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22850121
Kjetil Mujezinović Larsen Professor of law +47 22 84 20 83 +47 411 41 475 (mob) Human rights, International Humanitarian Law, Conflict, Public International Law
Knut D. Asplund Programme Director, Indonesia +47 22 84 20 77 Indonesia, Human Rights and Conflict, security sector reform, legal pluralism, cultural/social anthropology, law of armed conflict
Ludovica Chiussi Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22842068
Martin Nøkleberg Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22850116
Olaf Halvorsen Rønning Doctoral Research Fellow 97114331 (mob) (+47) 97114331
Ole Kristian Fauchald Professor +47-22850242
Peris Sean Jones Associate Professor +47-22842084 +47-94862250 (mob)
Peter Scharff Smith Professor +47-22850158
Rune Ellefsen PhD Candidate + 47 22850128 +47 46799669 (mob) Sociology of Law, Criminal Justice, Criminology, Social Movements, Protest Policing, Public Order Policing
Silje Synnøve Lyder Hermansen Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22856159 EU, European Parliament, Comparative Politics, Methodology
Stener Ekern Professor +47-22842005 Human Rights, Political and Legal Anthropology, Cultural Diversity, South and Central America, Indigenous Peoples
Tarald Laudal Berge Doctoral Research Fellow 99569666 (mob) +47 995 69 666 International Relations, International Political Economy, Foreign Direct Investment, International Investment Agreements, Bilateral Investment Treaties, Investment Arbitration.
Thomas Ugelvik Professor +47-22850218 905 35 036
Tori Loven Kirkebø Researcher +47-22850211 Human Rights, human rights and business
Ulf Stridbeck Head of Department +47-22859405