Persons tagged with «Biodiversity»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Andersen, Tom Professor +47 22854519 tom.andersen@ibv.uio.no Dymaical modelling, Limnology, Ecosystem functioning, Biogeochemistry, Food webs, Biostatistics, Ecological stoichiometry, Biodiversity, Ecological regime shifts
Bratli, Harald Associate Professor +47 22851643 harald.bratli@nhm.uio.no Biodiversity, Vascular plants, Vegetation ecology, Lichens, Semi-natural grasslands, Management effects
Bryn, Anders Associate Professor +47 93039782 anders.bryn@nhm.uio.no Biodiversity, Biogeography, Cultural heritage, Distribution modelling, Ecological climatology, Forest lines, GIS, Landscape ecology, Treelines, Vegetation mapping
Edvardsen, Bente Professor +47 22857038 bente.edvardsen@ibv.uio.no Science and technology, Biology, Oceanography, Microbiology, Ecology, Biodiversity, Life sciences, Mikroalgae, Harmful algae, Marine biodiversity
Fredriksen, Stein Professor +47 22854558 stein.fredriksen@ibv.uio.no Algae, Marine algae, Benthic algae, Kelp forest, Ecology, Seagrass systems, Eelgrass, Biodiversity, Shallow water ecology, Systematics
Hansen, Lars Ove Head Engineer +47 22851706 l.o.hansen@nhm.uio.no Systematics, Biodiversity, Hymenoptera - wasps, Entomology, Curating, Orthoptera - grasshoppers & crickets
Hessen, Dag Olav Professor +47 22854553 +4795037899 (mob) d.o.hessen@mn.uio.no Norwegian centres of excellence, Food web dynamics, Evolutionary Ecology, Climate effects, Biogeochemistry, Biology, Evolutionary biology, Limnology, Biodiversity, Polyploidy, climate change ecology, Ecophysiology, Stoichiometry, Pelagic ecology, Zooplankton, Genomics, Ecology
Hestmark, Geir Professor +47 22854581 geir.hestmark@ibv.uio.no Ecology, Evolution, Landscape ecology, Biodiversity, Ecophysiology, High altitude biology, Conservation biology, South and Middle American biota, Fungi, Lichens, Geology, History of science, Philosophy of science
Leira, Torkjell Senior Adviser torkjell.leira@nhm.uio.no Amazon, Biodiversity, Brazil, Climate change, Deforestation, Indigenous peoples, Human rights, Project management, Rainforest, REDD+
Magnussen, Trude Doctoral Research Fellow trude.magnussen@nhm.uio.no Biogeography, Entomology, Systematics, Biodiversity, Diptera, Speciation
Marthinsen, Gunnhild M Head Engineer +47 22851874 +47 99535482 (mob) g.m.marthinsen@nhm.uio.no Biological diversity, NorBOL, Systematics, Genetic resources, DNA barcoding, Biodiversity, Botany, Zoology, Evolution
Nordal, Inger Professor Emeritus +47 22854665 inger.nordal@mn.uio.no Speciation, Plant systematics, Evolution, Systematics, Phylogeny, Flora Nordica, Monocot evolution, Phylogeography, Nunatak theory, Population genetics, Biogeography, Taxonomy, Biodiversity, African flora
Peris Navarro, David Postdoctoral Fellow +34644961247 d.p.navarro@ibv.uio.no Trichaptum abietinum, Comparative genomics, Biodiversity
Rueness, Eli Knispel +47 22854570 e.k.rueness@ibv.uio.no Conservation genetics, Historic DNA, Biodiversity, Biogeography, Habitat fragmentation, Mammals
Schure, Anna Theresia Maria ter Doctoral Research Fellow a.t.m.t.schure@ibv.uio.no Ancient DNA, aDNA, Paleoecology, Metabarcoding, Biodiversity, Paleobiology, Species diversity
Skarpaas, Olav Professor +47 99294394 olav.skarpaas@nhm.uio.no Ecology, Biodiversity, Spatial modelling, Ecological climatology, Population biology, Experimental ecology
Teixidor Toneu, Irene Postdoctoral Fellow i.t.toneu@nhm.uio.no ethnobotany, medicinal plants, conservation, biodiversity, cultural evolution
Wollan, Anders Kvalvåg Head Engineer +47 22851628 a.k.wollan@nhm.uio.no Hypogeic fungi, Nature types, Biodiversity, Vegetation ecology, Distribution modelling, Scale dependent variation, GIS, Biogeography, Mycology
van Dooren, Thom Professor II thom.van.dooren@sydney.edu.au extinction, biodiversity, environmental humanities, environmental philosophy, ethics