Persons tagged with «Medical anthropology»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Azak, A. Nalan +47 2285 4776 nalan.azak@ikos.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Antimicrobial Resistance, AMR, Turkey, Public Health, Lifetimes
Bjerke, Lise Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22858929 lise.bjerke@medisin.uio.no Medical anthropology, India, South Asia, AMR, Global Health
Buer, Jonas Kure Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22858262 j.k.buer@sai.uio.no Medical anthropology, rheumatology, pharmaceuticals, hospital ethnography, knowledge, cancer, screening
Danielsen, Lotte Lecturer 97740390 lotte.danielsen@sai.uio.no identity, Political Anthropology, Medical Anthropology, Africa
Fjeld, Heidi Professor +47 22850603 +47 990 13 401 heidi.fjeld@medisin.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Tibet, Nepal, China, India, Norway
Flikke, Rune Associate Professor +47-22857571 +47-91163956 (mob) rune.flikke@sai.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Nature/culture, Religion, Rituals, South Africa
Gateri, Alex Muriithi Doctoral Research Fellow +47 47744836 (mob) +4747744836 a.m.gateri@medisin.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Global Health, Antimicrobial Resistance, Health seeking, Health Determinants, Kenya, Phenomenology
Geissler, Wenzel Professor of Social Anthropology +47 22857579 p.w.geissler@sai.uio.no Anthropology of science, postcolonial science studies, Medical Anthropology, Social change, Historical anthropology, Temporality, Africa, Kenya, Tanzania
Hjukse, Kaja Berg Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22857570 +47 92486575 (mob) k.b.hjukse@sai.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Social change, Buddhism, Gender, Kinship, Myanmar, Southeast Asia
Kopf, Charline Postdoctoral Fellow charline.kopf@sai.uio.no Economic anthropology, Political Anthropology, Postcolonial studies, Infrastructure, Mali, Senegal, France, urban Anthropology, Medical Anthropology, Absurdity, Extractivism
Münster, Daniel Associate Professor daniel.munster@medisin.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Environmental Anthropology, Food and Agriculture, Health and/as Ecology, Science and Technology Studies, Historical anthropology, Toxicity, Drugs and Drug Use, Postcolonial Studies, South Asia, India, Kerala, suicide and suicidal behaviour, Mental health, chemical ethnography, alternative agriculture
Prince, Ruth Jane Professor +47 22857590 r.j.prince@medisin.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Global Health, Postcoloniality, Anthropology of Toxicity, Chemical ethnography; the state, bureaucracy, citizenship, postcolonial science studies, Africa, Kenya
Storeng, Katerini Associate Professor +47 22858883 katerini.storeng@sum.uio.no Global public health, medical anthropology, global governance, pandemic preparedness, maternal health, Burkina Faso
Suarez, Maka Assistant Professor (tenure-track) maka.suarez@sai.uio.no Economic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology, Migration, Social Movements, Financialization, Latin America, Spain
Syombua Muinde, Jacinta Victoria Researcher +47 22856526 j.v.s.muinde@sai.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Economic Anthropology, State and Citizenship, Development, Humanitarianism, Kinship, Gender, Welfare, Global and Public Health, Financialization, Digital Anthropology, Epidemics, Moral and Political Economy; Kenya, East Africa