Persons tagged with «South Asia»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Bjerke, Lise Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22858929 +47 41659754 (mob) lise.bjerke@medisin.uio.no Global health, Antimicrobial resistance, AMR, Medical anthropology, India, South Asia, food security
Chatterjee, Niladri Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22858901 +47 40645178 (mob) +46-738901145 niladri.chatterjee@sum.uio.no Global Health, India, South Asia, Global South, Global Governance, Asia, Postcolonialism, Bangladesh
Dewan, Camelia Begum Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22855123 c.b.dewan@sai.uio.no Environmental Anthropology, Development, Climate change, Food, rural transformations, maritime, South Asia, Bangladesh, Political ecology
Fuglerud, Øivind Professor +47 22859992 oivind.fuglerud@khm.uio.no Social anthropology, Ethnography, South Asia, Sri Lanka, Diaspora, Ethnicity, Materiality and mediation, Migration, Nationalism, Rituals and Cosmology
Husstad-Nedberg, Ane Academic Librarian +47 22859162 +47 98095014 (mob) ane.husstad-nedberg@ub.uio.no Library, Korea, East Asia, South Asia, Teaching
Ilkama, Ina Marie Lunde i.m.l.ilkama@ikos.uio.no South Asia, India, Hinduism, festivals, Sanskrit, rituals
Münster, Daniel Associate Professor +47 90022784 (mob) daniel.munster@medisin.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Environmental Anthropology, Food and Agriculture, Health and/as Ecology, Science and Technology Studies, Historical anthropology, Toxicity, Drugs and Drug Use, Postcolonial Studies, South Asia, Kerala, suicide and suicidal behaviour, Mental health, chemical ethnography, alternative agriculture
Münster, Ursula Associate Professor +47 22854976 ursula.munster@ikos.uio.no Environmental Humanities, Multispecies Studies, Anthropocene, South Asia, Political Ecology, Postcolonialism, Extinction, Conservation, Environmental Futures
Ruud, Arild Engelsen Professor +47 22856712 +47 99533823 (mob) a.e.ruud@ikos.uio.no South Asia, India, Political culture, Bangladesh
Zoller, Claus Peter Professor +47 22858039 +47 94174631 (mob) c.p.zoller@ikos.uio.no Hindi, South Asia, India, Rituals