Persons tagged with «gender»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Bitsch, Anne Research Fellow anne.bitsch@stk.uio.no Sociology, Human Geography, Human rights, Rape, Men, Masculinities, Feminist theory, Gender
Bo Nielsen, Kenneth Researcher and Network Coordinator 22858856 k.b.nielsen@sum.uio.no Poverty, Asia, Rights, India, Gender
Brekke, Tone Irene Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22858743 t.i.brekke@stk.uio.no Critical theory, Feminist theory, Literature, Romanticism, Gender
Furseth, Inger Professor +47-22858299 inger.furseth@sosgeo.uio.no Social Movements, Sociology, Gender, Migration, Sociology of Religion
Furst, Elisabeth L'Orange Professor Emeritus +47-22858316 41645192 (mob) 47-416 45 192 e.l.furst@sai.uio.no modernity, Norway, epistemology, feminist theory, rationality, Gender, gifts and commodities, subjectivity, identity, Moldova, Scandinavia, food, Eastern Europe, body
Gober, Greta Research Fellow +47-96811793 (mob) greta.gober@stk.uio.no Gender, Social change, Media, Narrative research, Cultural studies
Guzman-Gallegos , Maria A. Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22854042 m.a.guzman-gallegos@sai.uio.no Environmental Anthropology, Nature/Culture, Social movements, indigenous Peoples, Indigeinity, state, Personhood, Gender, Contamination, Kinship, Human-non human relations
Halsaa, Beatrice Professor Emerita +47-22858976 beatrice.halsaa@stk.uio.no Social Science, Citizenship, Feminist theory, Women’s movements, Gender, Equality, Ethnicity, Multiculturalism
Helseth, Hannah Research Fellow hannah.helseth@nkvts.no Feminist theory, Gender, Sociology
Hjukse, Kaja Berg Doctoral Research Fellow +95-9764001070 / +47-92486575 k.b.hjukse@sai.uio.no Medical Anthropology, Social change, Religion, Buddhism, Gender, Myanmar, Southeast Asia
Hoffart, Amund A. Rake Lecturer Amund.Hoffart@oru.se Philosophy, Feminist theory, Gender
Holter, Øystein Gullvåg Professor +47-22858953 o.g.holter@stk.uio.no Sociology, Gender, Men, Masculinities, Equality, Democratization
Howell, Signe Professor emerita s.l.howell@sai.uio.no Adoption, Biotechnology, Emotions, Fertility, Gifts/commodities, Religion, Rituals, Social organisation, Kinship, Gender, Ecological anthropology
Høy-Petersen, Nina Doctoral Research Fellow nina.hoy-petersen@c-rex.uio.no Embodiment, Gender, Iconology, phenomenology
Kitchen-Døderlein, Deborah Lynn Associate Professor +47-22856952 90948254 (mob) 90948254 d.l.kitchen-doderlein@ilos.uio.no United States history and culture, American Social history, Gender, Race, Film, Interracial Sex Romance and Marriage, Research Methods, Memory, Americans in Norway
Kvernflaten, Birgit Postdoctoral Fellow Global Health, Gender, Latin America, Global South
Larsen, Kjersti Professor +47-22859968 kjersti.larsen@khm.uio.no Indian Ocean, Northern Sudan, Religion, Rituals and Cosmology, Islam, Identity, Ethnography, Performativity, Mobility and Migration, Gender, Social Anthropology
Lilleaas, Ulla-Britt Research Fellow +47-22858979 +47-92038367 (mob) u.b.lilleaas@stk.uio.no Sociology, Bodies, Masculinities, Gender, Gender equality, Health
Liu, Fengshu Professor +47-22856163 fengshu.liu@iped.uio.no China, Global South, Gender, Modern childhood, Education
Manzanares Monter, Sara Alejandra Phd Candidate s.a.m.monter@sai.uio.no Kinship, Reproduction, Personhood, Politics, Power, Law, Gender, Morality, Indigenous peoples, Mexico, Latin America
Marty, Samira Damaris Doctoral Research Fellow + 47 22845970 s.d.marty@sai.uio.no Guatemala, Nicaragua, Gender, Violence, Post-conflict societies, State, Social change, Inequality, Racism, marginalisation, post-colonial theory, Feminist Theory, Latin America, Power, Central America
Nilsen, Harriet Bjerrum Professor Emerita +47-22858942 +47-92667801 (mob) h.b.nielsen@stk.uio.no Gender, Gender equality, Gender socialisation, Generations, School, Children, Girls, Boys, Youth, Identity, Subjectivity, Psychoanalytic theory, Psychosocial perspectives, Social change, Modernity, China
Normann, Susanne Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22858910 99239715 susanne.normann@sum.uio.no critical psychology, qualitative research, political ecology, Gender, Brazil
Orning, Sara Elisabeth Sellevold Senior Lecturer (on leave until 2020) s.e.s.orning@stk.uio.no Feminist theory, Gender, Bodies, Equality, History, Health, Literature, Film, Disabilities
Rudberg, Monica Ylve Helene Professor Emeritus +47-22855369 +47-97490420 (mob) m.y.h.rudberg@iped.uio.no Education, Gender
Schober, Elisabeth Associate Professor +47-22855396 elisabeth.schober@sai.uio.no Economic anthropology, Labour, Gender, Asia, South Korea, Philippines
Skumsnes, Reinert Vikjord Senior Executive Officer +47-22858742 +4795904022 (mob) r.v.skumsnes@stk.uio.no Body, Sex, Gender, Family, Epistemology, Ontology, Gender Research, History, Egyptology
Snickare, Lotta Karin Senior Adviser +47-22855542 l.k.snickare@mn.uio.no Decisionmaking, Men, Masculinities, Gender, Democracy, Organisation, Gender Equality, Leadership
Solbrække, Kari Nyheim Professor +47-22845373 90016689 (mob) k.n.solbrakke@medisin.uio.no Medical Sociology, Gender, Illness Experiences, Diagnoses, Technology and Care, Global South
Sollund, Ragnhild Professor +47-22850124 +47-92863397 (mob) ragnhild.sollund@jus.uio.no Criminology, Sociology of Law, Marginalisation, Gender, Crime and deviance
Standal, Karina karina.standal@sum.uio.no Development, Asia, Energy, Gender, Human Geography, India
Storm-Mathisen, Ardis Research Fellow +47-22858721 (mob) ardis.storm-mathisen@stk.uio.no Sociology, Gender, Global South, Children, Youth, Family, Body, Cultural studies
Stølen, Kristi Anne Professor Emeritus +47-22858980 k.a.stolen@sum.uio.no Natural Resource Management, Gender, Latin America, Poverty
Svendby, Rannveig Research Fellow +47-41188993 (mob) rannveig.svendby@stk.uio.no Rehabilitation, Men, Masculinities, Disabilities, Gender, Social Anthropolgy
Syse, Karen Victoria Lykke Associate Professor +47-22858949 k.v.l.syse@sum.uio.no Nature and Culture, Landscape, Food, Gender
Van Der Velden, Maja Associate Professor +47-22852816 majava@ifi.uio.no human rights, ethics, Sustainable Developments Goals (SDGs), sustainability, gender, participatory design, recycling, regulation, repair, critical design, sustainable technology, circular economy
Vislie, Camilla Doctoral Research Fellow (on leave until 2019) camilla.vislie@stk.uio.no Gender, Sexualities, Youth, Subjectivity, Rape
WIkan, Unni Professor emeritus - Department of Social Anthropology +47-22855729 unni.wikan@sai.uio.no identity, Gender, Integration, Human rights, Middle East, The Nordic countries, Indonesia
Winther, Tanja Associate Professor +47-22858915 tanja.winther@sum.uio.no Energy, Climate, Gender, Practice, Sustainable development, Africa, Asia, Norway, Consumption and Wellbeing, India, Global South, Europe
Young, Anna Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22858946 anna.young@stk.uio.no Literature, American Literature, British Literature, Children, Gender, Feminist Theory, Gender and Literature
Økland, Jorunn Professor (on leave until 2019) +47-93442088 (mob) jorunn.okland@stk.uio.no Gender, Theology, Religion, Feminist theory