Norwegian version of this page

People

Management

Image of Geir Ulfstein

Ulfstein, Geir
Director
Professor of Law

geir.ulfstein@jus.uio.no

Authority; Comparative Advantages; Human Rights; International Trade Law

Image of Andreas Føllesdal

Føllesdal, Andreas
Deputy Director
Professor of Philosophy

andreas.follesdal@jus.uio.no

Authority; Comparative Advantages; Human Rights; Legitimacy

Image of Freya Baetens

Baetens, Freya
Professor of Law

freya.baetens@jus.uio.no

Comparative AdvantagesHuman Rights; Independence and Accountability; International Investment Law; International Trade Law; International Court of Justice; International Trade Law; ITLOS; Legitimacy; Models

Image of Ole Kristian Fauchald

Fauchald, Ole Kristian
Professor of Law

o.k.fauchald@jus.uio.no

Comparative Advantages; Independence and Accountability; International Investment Law; International Trade Law; Legitimacy; Performance

Image of Daniel Naurin

Naurin, Daniel
Professor of Political Science

daniel.naurin@jus.uio.no

CJEU; Human Rights; Independence and Accountability; Performance

Image of Christina Voigt

Voigt, Christina
Professor of Law

christina.voigt@jus.uio.no

Comparative Advantages; International Environmental Law; International Court of Justice; ITLOS

Postdoctoral Fellows

 

Brinkmann, Matthias

matthias.brinkmann@jus.uio.no

Authority; Legitimacy

Image of Silje Synnøve Lyder Hermansen

Hermansen, Silje Synnøve Lyder

s.s.l.hermansen@stv.uio.no

CJEU; Independence and Accountability; International Criminal Law; Performance

Pavone, Tommaso

tommaso.pavone@jus.uio.no

CJEU, Legitimacy, Performance
Image of Antoinette Scherz

Scherz, Antoinette

antoinette.scherz@jus.uio.no

 

Authority; Legitimacy

Image of Øyvind Stiansen

Stiansen, Øyvind

oyvind.stiansen@jus.uio.no

Human Rights; Independence and Accountability; Performance
Image of Martin Westergren

Westergren, Martin

martin.vestergren@jus.uio.no 

Legitimacy
Picture of Johan Vorland Wibye

Wibye, Johan Vorland

j.v.wibye@jus.uio.no

Human rights; Legitimacy; Authority; Independence and Accountability 

PhD Candidates

Image of Emma Brandon

Brandon, Emma

e.h.brandon@jus.uio.no

Human Rights, Criminal Law

Image of Laura Letourneau-Tremblay

Letourneau-Tremblay, Laura

laura.letourneau-tremblay@jus.uio.no

Investment, Environment

Picture of Nicola Strain

Strain, Nicola

n.c.strain@jus.uio.no

Trade, Investment

Picture of Runar Hilleren Lie

Lie, Runar Hilleren

r.h.lie@jus.uio.no

Investment, Environment, Human Rights

Researchers

Picture of Daniel Behn

Behn Daniel

Associate Professor II

d.f.behn@jus.uio.no

International Investment Law

 

 

 

Scheinin, Martin

Visting Professor

Martin.Scheinin@eui.eu

 
Image of Vegard Tørstad

Tørstad, Vegard

PhD Candidate (visiting researcher)

Vegard.Torstad@EUI.eu

Legitimacy; International Environmental Law; International Trade Law; Models; Performance;

Students / Research Assistants

Picture of Louisa Boulaiz

Boulaziz, Louisa

louisa.boulaziz@sv.uio.no

                                                                                                                                                            
Picture of even Espelid

Espelid, Even

even.espelid@jus.uio.no

                                                                                                                                                            
Picture of Karoline Hovland Lyngstadaas

Lyngstadaas, Karoline Hovland

k.h.lyngstadaas@jus.uio.no

                                                                                                                                                            
 

Tadesse, Mahalet 

mahalet.tadesse@jus.uio.no

                                                                                                                                                            

Administration

Image of Guro Frostestad

Frostestad, Guro

Administrative Manager

guro.frostestad@jus.uio.no

 

Kirkebø, Tori Loven

t.l.kirkebo@jus.uio.no

 

                                                                      

 

   
Scientific Advisory Committee    
Name Affiliation

Arntzen, Wenche Elizabeth

Judge, Norwegian Supreme Court
Ginsburg, Tom Leo Spitz Professor of International Law, Ludwig and Hilde Wolf Research Scholar, Professor of Political Science, University of Chicago

Keller, Helen

Judge, European Court of Human Rights

Paulus, Andreas

Judge, German Constitutional Court

Sandberg, Kirsten

Professor of Law, University of Oslo
Member of the United Nations Committee on the Rights of the Child
Simmons, Beth Andrea Mitchell University Professor in Law, Political Science and Business Ethics, University of Pennsylvania Law School
Tasioulas, John Professor of Politics, Philosophy & Law , King's College London

 

Affiliated Researchers

Name Title Institution
Başak Çalı Visiting Professor Professor and Director for the Center of Global Public Law at Koç University, Turkey
Berge, Tarald Laudal Visiting researcher Assistant professor, University of South-Eastern Norway
Chernykh, Yuliya Visiting researcher Associate professor, Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences 

Crutchley, Julie

 

Holmgren, Mikael

Langford, Malcolm

Visiting researcher

 

Visiting researcher

Senior Research Fellow

 

 

University of Gothenburg

Professor, Department of Public and International Law, University of Oslo

Maliks, Reidar

Senior Research Fellow Professor, Department of Philosophy, Classics, History of Art and Ideas, University of Oslo

Manzo, Rosa

 

Nollkaemper, André

Visiting researcher

 

Visiting Professor

 

 

Professor of Public International Law, Vice-Dean for Research, Faculty of Law, University of Amsterdam

Pérez-Léon Acevedo, Juan Pablo

Ruud, Morten

Visiting Researcher

 

Visiting Research Fellow

Post-doctoral Researcher, University of Jyväskylä

 

Guest Researcher, Department of Public and International Law, University of Oslo

Saul, Matthew

Scheinin, Martin

Semb, Anne Julie

Visiting Researcher

Visting Professor

Visiting Professor

Associate Professor, Inland School of Business and Social Sciences 

Professor, Department of Law, EUI

Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Oslo

Squatrio, Theresa Visiting Researcher Assistant Professor, Department of International Relations, London School of Economics
St John, Taylor Visiting Researcher Lecturer, School of International Relations, University of St Andrews
Usynin, Maksim Visiting Researcher Post Doctoral Fellow, Centre for Enterprise Liability (CEVIA), University of Copenhagen
Voeten, Erik Visiting Professor

Professor, Peter F. Krogh Professor of Geopolitics and Global Justice, Georgetown University

Young, Oran R.

Visiting Professor

Professor Emeritus, Bren School of Environment Science and Management, University of California, Santa Barbara

PluriCourts Alumni    
Published Oct. 7, 2015 11:49 AM - Last modified Jan. 21, 2021 1:45 PM