Norwegian version of this page

People

Management

Image of Geir Ulfstein

Ulfstein, Geir
Director
Professor of Law

geir.ulfstein@jus.uio.no

Authority; Comparative Advantages; Human Rights; International Trade Law

Image of Andreas Føllesdal

Føllesdal, Andreas
Deputy Director
Professor of Philosophy

andreas.follesdal@jus.uio.no

Authority; Comparative Advantages; Human Rights; Legitimacy

Image of Freya Baetens

Baetens, Freya
Professor of Law

freya.baetens@jus.uio.no

Comparative AdvantagesHuman Rights; Independence and Accountability; International Investment Law; International Trade Law; International Court of Justice; International Trade Law; ITLOS; Legitimacy; Models

Image of Ole Kristian Fauchald

Fauchald, Ole Kristian
Professor of Law

o.k.fauchald@jus.uio.no

Comparative Advantages; Independence and Accountability; International Investment Law; International Trade Law; Legitimacy; Performance

Image of Daniel Naurin

Naurin, Daniel
Professor of Political Science

daniel.naurin@jus.uio.no

CJEU; Human Rights; Independence and Accountability; Performance

Image of Christina Voigt

Voigt, Christina
Professor of Law

christina.voigt@jus.uio.no

Comparative Advantages; International Environmental Law; International Court of Justice; ITLOS

Postdoctoral Fellows

Image of Mikael Holmgren

Holmgren, Mikael

mikael.holmgren@jus.uio.no

 

CJEU; Independence and Accountability; Performance

Image of Silje Synnøve Lyder Hermansen

Lyder Hermansen, Silje Synnøve

s.s.l.hermansen@stv.uio.no

CJEU; Independence and Accountability; International Criminal Law; Performance

Image of Joanna Nicholson

Nicholson, Joanna

joanna.nicholson@jus.uio.no

Human Rights; Independence and Accountability; International Criminal Law; Legitimacy; Models

Image of Juan Pablo Pérez-Léon Acevedo

Pérez-Léon Acevedo, Juan Pablo

j.p.p.l.acevedo@jus.uio.no

Human Rights; International Criminal Law; Legitimacy
Image of Antoinette Scherz

Scherz, Antoinette

antoinette.scherz@jus.uio.no

 

Authority; Legitimacy

Image of Martin Westergren

Westergren, Martin

martin.vestergren@jus.uio.no 

Legitimacy

PhD Candidates

Image of Tarald Laudal Berge

Berge, Tarald Laurdal 

t.l.berge@stv.uio.no

CJEU; Independence and Accountability; International Investment Law; Legitimacy; Models; Performance

Image of Emma Brandon

Brandon, Emma

e.h.brandon@jus.uio.no

Human Rights, Criminal Law
Image of Laura Letourneau-Tremblay

Laura Letourneau-Tremblay

laura.letourneau-tremblay@jus.uio.no

Investment, Environment
Image of Rosa Manzo

Manzo, Rosa

rosa.manzo@jus.uio.no

Human Rights; International Environmental Law; International Court of Justice; ITLOS; Models
Image of Nicola Strain

Strain, Nicola

n.c.strain@jus.uio.no

Trade, Investment

Image of Runar Hilleren Lie

 

 

Lie, Runar Hilleren 

r.h.lie@jus.uio.no

Investment, Environment, Human Rights

Researchers

Image of Daniel Behn

Behn, Daniel

Associate Professor II

International Investment Law
Image of Szilàrd Gàspàr-Szilàgyi

Gàspàr-Szilàgyi, Szilàrd

szilard.gaspar-szilagyi@jus.uio.no

Authority; CJEU; International Investment Law; International Trade Law; Legitimacy
Image of Erik Røsæg

Røsæg, Erik

Professor

erik.rosag@jus.uio.no 

 

CJEU; Comparative Advantages; ITLOS; Legitimacy

Image of Matthew William Saul

Saul, Matthew

Researcher

m.w.saul@jus.uio.no

Authority; Human Rights; Models; Performance

Image of Øyvind Stiansen

Stiansen, Øyvind

oyvind.stiansen@jus.uio.no

Human Rights; Independence and Accountability; Performance
Image of Vegard Tørstad

Tørstad, Vegard

PhD Candidate (visiting researcher)

Vegard.Torstad@EUI.eu

Legitimacy; International Environmental Law; International Trade Law; Models; Performance;

Students / Research Assistants

Image of Stein Arne Brekke

Brekke, Stein Arne

s.a.brekke@jus.uio.no

Performance
Image of Victoria Skeie

Skeie, Victoria

victoria.skeie@jus.uio.no

 

Administration

Image of Marit Fosse

Fosse, Marit  

Senior Executive Officer

marit.fosse@jus.uio.no

 
Image of Siri Johnsen

Johnsen, Siri

Administrative Manager

siri.johnsen@jus.uio.no 

 
 

 

 

 

Scientific Advisory Committee

Name Affiliation

Arntzen, Wenche Elizabeth

Judge, Norwegian Supreme Court
Ginsburg, Tom Leo Spitz Professor of International Law, Ludwig and Hilde Wolf Research Scholar, Professor of Political Science, University of Chicago

Keller, Helen

Judge, European Court of Human Rights

Paulus, Andreas

Judge, German Constitutional Court

Sandberg, Kirsten

Professor of Law, University of Oslo
Member of the United Nations Committee on the Rights of the Child
Simmons, Beth Andrea Mitchell University Professor in Law, Political Science and Business Ethics, University of Pennsylvania Law School
Tasioulas, John Professor of Politics, Philosophy & Law , King's College London

 

Affiliated Researchers

Name Title Institution
Başak Çalı Visiting Professor Professor and Director for the Center of Global Public Law at Koç University, Turkey
Hveem, Helge Visiting Professor Professor Emeritus, Department of Political Science, University of Oslo

Langford, Malcolm

Senior Research Fellow Professor, Department of Public and International Law, University of Oslo

Maliks, Reidar

Senior Research Fellow Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, Classics, History of Art and Ideas, University of Oslo

Nollkaemper, André

Visiting Professor

Professor of Public International Law, Vice-Dean for Research, Faculty of Law, University of Amsterdam

Ruud, Morten Visiting Research Fellow Guest Researcher, Department of Public and International Law, University of Oslo
Semb, Anne Julie Visiting Professor Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Oslo
Voeten, Erik Visiting Professor

Peter F. Krogh Professor of Geopolitics and Global Justice, Georgetown University

Young, Oran R.

Visiting Professor

Professor Emeritus, Bren School of Environmental Science and Management, University of California, Santa Barbara

Theresa Squatrito

Visiting Researcher

Lecturer in International Relations, Departments of Politics, University of Liverpool 
Published Oct. 7, 2015 11:49 AM - Last modified Aug. 15, 2019 8:34 AM