Norwegian version of this page

People

Management

Bilde av Andreas Føllesdal

Føllesdal, Andreas
Director
Professor of Philosophy

andreas.follesdal@jus.uio.no

Authority; Comparative Advantages; Human Rights; Legitimacy

Image of Geir Ulfstein

Ulfstein, Geir
Deputy Director
Professor of Law

geir.ulfstein@jus.uio.no

Authority; Comparative Advantages; Human Rights; International Trade Law

Baetens, Freya
Professor of Law

freya.baetens@jus.uio.no

Comparative AdvantagesHuman Rights; Independence and Accountability; International Investment Law; International Trade Law; International Court of Justice; International Trade Law; ITLOS; Legitimacy; Models

Bilde av Ole Kristian Fauchald

Fauchald, Ole Kristian
Professor of Law

o.k.fauchald@jus.uio.no

Comparative Advantages; Independence and Accountability; International Investment Law; International Trade Law; Legitimacy; Performance

Naurin, Daniel
Professor of Political Science

daniel.naurin@jus.uio.no

CJEU; Human Rights; Independence and Accountability; Performance

Image of Christina Voigt

Voigt, Christina
Professor of Law

christina.voigt@jus.uio.no

Comparative Advantages; International Environmental Law; International Court of Justice; ITLOS

Postdoctoral Fellows

Gàspàr-Szilàgyi, Szilàrd

szilard.gaspar-szilagyi@jus.uio.no

Authority; CJEU; International Investment LawI; International Trade Law; Legitimacy

Image of Mikael Holmgren

Holmgren, Mikael

mikael.holmgren@jus.uio.no

 

CJEU; Independence and Accountability; Performance

Image of Silje Synnøve Lyder Hermansen

Lyder Hermansen, Silje Synnøve

s.s.l.hermansen@stv.uio.no

CJEU; Independence and Accountability; International Criminal Law; Performance

Nicholson, Joanna

joanna.nicholson@jus.uio.no

Human Rights; Independence and Accountability; International Criminal Law; Legitimacy; Models

Pérez-Léon Acevedo, Juan Pablo

j.p.p.l.acevedo@jus.uio.no

Human Rights; International Criminal Law; Legitimacy
Image of Antoinette Scherz

Scherz, Antoinette

antoinette.scherz@jus.uio.no

 

Authority; Legitimacy

Westergren, Martin

martin.vestergren@jus.uio.no 

 

PhD Candidates

Image of Tarald Laudal Berge

Berge, Tarald Laurdal 

t.l.berge@stv.uio.no

CJEU; Independence and Accountability; International Investment Law; Legitimacy; Models; Performance

Brandon, Emma

e.h.brandon@jus.uio.no

 

Laura Letourneau-Tremblay

laura.letourneau-tremblay@jus.uio.no

 
Image of Rosa Manzo

Manzo, Rosa

rosa.manzo@jus.uio.no

Human Rights; International Environmental Law; International Court of Justice; ITLOS; Models
Bilde av Øyvind Stiansen

Stiansen, Øyvind

oyvind.stiansen@stv.uio.no

Human Rights; Independence and Accountability; Performance

Strain, Nicola

n.c.strain@jus.uio.no

 

 

 

 

Lie, Runar Hilleren 

r.h.lie@jus.uio.no

 

Researchers

Behn, Daniel

Associate Professor II

International Investment Law

Røsæg, Erik

Professor

erik.rosag@jus.uio.no 

 

CJEU; Comparative Advantages; ITLOS; Legitimacy

Image of Matthew William Saul

Saul, Matthew

Researcher

m.w.saul@jus.uio.no

Authority; Human Rights; Models; Performance

Vegard Tørstad

Tørstad, Vegard

PhD Candidate (visiting researcher)

Vegard.Torstad@EUI.eu

Legitimacy; International Environmental Law; International Trade Law; Models; Performance;

Students / Research Assistants

Image of Stein Arne Brekke

Brekke, Stein Arne

s.a.brekke@jus.uio.no

Performance

Carrol, Emma Elisabeth

e.e.carrol@jus.uio.no 

 

Skeie, Victoria

victoria.skeie@jus.uio.no

 

Administration

Fosse, Marit  

Senior Executive Officer

marit.fosse@jus.uio.no

 

Johnsen, Siri

Administrative Manager

siri.johnsen@jus.uio.no 

 

Kvigne, Gro Elisabeth

Higher Executive Officer

g.e.kvigne@jus.uio.no 

 

 

Scientific Advisory Committee

Name Affiliation

Arntzen, Wenche Elizabeth

Judge, Norwegian Supreme Court

Keller, Helen

Judge, European Court of Human Rights

Paulus, Andreas

Judge, German Constitutional Court

Sandberg, Kirsten

Professor of Law, University of Oslo
Member of the United Nations Committee on the Rights of the Child

Simma, Bruno

Professor of Law, University of Michigan
Former Judge, International Court of Justice

Simmons, Beth Andrea Mitchell University Professor in Law, Political Science and Business Ethics, University of Pennsylvania Law School
Tasioulas, John Professor of Politics, Philosophy & Law , King's College London

 

Affiliated Researchers

Name Title Institution
Başak Çalı Visiting Professor Professor and Director for the Center of Global Public Law at Koç University, Turkey
Hveem, Helge Visiting Professor Professor Emeritus, Department of Political Science, University of Oslo

Langford, Malcolm

Senior Research Fellow Professor, Department of Public and International Law, University of Oslo

Maliks, Reidar

Senior Research Fellow Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, Classics, History of Art and Ideas, University of Oslo

Nollkaemper,André

Visiting Professor

Professor of Public International Law, Vice-Dean for Research, Faculty of Law, University of Amsterdam

Ruud, Morten Visiting Research Fellow Guest Researcher, Department of Public and International Law, University of Oslo
Semb, Anne Julie Visiting Professor Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Oslo
Voeten, Erik Visiting Professor

Peter F. Krogh Professor of Geopolitics and Global Justice, Georgetown University

Young, Oran R.

Visiting Professor

Professor Emeritus, Bren School of Environmental Science and Management, University of California, Santa Barbara

Theresa Squatrito

Visiting Researcher

Lecturer in International Relations, Departments of Politics, University of Liverpool 
Published Oct. 7, 2015 11:49 AM - Last modified Oct. 17, 2018 11:33 AM